Stop Domestic Violence! (blog hop in support)

Please check out this important blog hop to Stop Domestic Violence! Visit The Damsel of Distressed for all of the details and to link your own card!

awareness-for-victims-of-domestic-violence

While I have been blessed to have never encountered domestic violence, I am very close to someone who has. I couldn’t be happier that she was able to get away from him but because he is the father of her beautiful children, he will always be part of her life. Thankfully he isn’t physical with her anymore and she has become immune to his insults but until the last child turns 18, she must tolerate him since the justice system can’t/won’t help. It’s a blessing that he has pretty much gotten bored and moved on but every so often he gets drunk and wants to make contact with them. She has so many walls built up around her that I think they might never come down but I want her to know that I am here for her. She suffered in silence and I wish she had shared her secret with me while it was happening so that I could stand with her and against him. Because I didn’t know what was happening I couldn’t fully support her then but I want her to know that I would have. So, in her honor I share this card.

purple-you-are-loved-card-by-cyndi

I’m also going to link this up at Send A Smile 4 Kids Celebration cards for kids challenge and at Just Add Ink Challenge #333 Just Add “G” (for girl)!

12 thoughts on “Stop Domestic Violence! (blog hop in support)

  1. Becca Cruger says:

    Your coloring is awesome and your sentiment is perfection. Women in domestic violence relationships often try to hide it from their loved ones. I’m sure your friend is glad to have your support now. Thank you for raising your voice in support of victims of domestic violence at the Hop to Stop.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh Cyndi, I’m sure your friend knows how much you support her and love her too.
    It’s so difficult for this abused women to leave, specially if there are children in the picture.
    I truly hope your friend will be safe and this man will get some help.
    Big hugs,
    Maria Rodriguez.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. pme203 says:

    Such a sweet image, and I love that beautiful bouquet of flowers, Cyndi. You’re a good friend and I’m sure your friend appreciates you. Thanks for sharing your card (and story) with us at Just Add Ink this week. x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Di says:

    This is such a sweet card & obviously made with lots of love.. I’m sure your friend appreciates you & would love this too. Glad you could play along at Just Add Ink this week.
    Di

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.