A Stitched Hello card

Hi there and happy Tuesday! Here is my design team entry for the Shopping Our Stash Challenge #262 called A Stitch in Time! I thought this was an excellent opportunity to play with my new felt colors! I love playing with felt because it is just so different than just die cutting paper! And stitching embroidery thread into the felt made it even more fun! I plan on doing some more experimenting with different stitches! I feel like it is a whole new hobby!

Anyway, now that you saw what I did, please go check on the other team members then stitch a card up and link it up! I can’t wait to see what you create!

SOS#262 A Stitch in Time card

4 thoughts on “A Stitched Hello card

  1. Hello Cindy: I apologize for not commenting on your gorgeously stitched card earlier, I’ve been so busy with my grandkids for the past 3 weeks, but I didn’t want to let one more day pass me by before telling you how beautiful this card is. I just love every single stitch on the petals and clouds, perfect in every way, a fabulous example for this challenge.
    Hugs,
    Maria Rodriguez.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Maria! You are so sweet and kind! I appreciate that you take the time to comment! I haven’t even had time to look at other cards this week! It has been crazy so thank you so much for taking out time to say such sweet things! You are a doll! Cyndi

      Like

Comments are closed.