Faux Cyanotype Technique Sand Dollar card

I was so inspired by another card maker that I follow that I just HAD to try this technique! I was watching Lydia from http://understandblue.blogspot.com/ do a faux cyanotype and almost fell out of my chair because it looked so cool! After I googled what a cyanotype was and why this was faux, I set out to CASE her card! I knew exactly what stamp set I was going to use from Stampin’ Up! called Nature’s Wonders. It is an old one but I love it and can never find enough clever ways to use it — until now! Here is my rendition! It is also my submission for a Summer CAS card WWC73 at Watercooler Wednesday  http://watercoolerchallenges.blogspot.com/  and Week 317 White and Bright at City Crafter Challenge  http://citycrafter.blogspot.com/. I hope you like it!

sand dollar card

This little cutie won at Watercooler Wednesday Challenge! It rocked the watercooler!

Watercooler Wednesday Win

13 thoughts on “Faux Cyanotype Technique Sand Dollar card

  1. Hi Cyndi, what a wonderful clean and simple card! I had to look up the meaning of cyanotype, too, and this is on my list. Love what you’ve done and the stamps you’ve used. This is definitely a technique I have to try. Thanks so much for joining our Watercooler Wednesday Challenge this week.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cyndi this is indeed a wonderful CAS card. I loved the Nature’s Wonders stamp set when I got it and never parted with it either. What a great way to show case the sand dollar. Perfect. Thanks so much for joining in with this week’s Watercooler Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Gail Allen says:

    I also watched Lydia Fiedler’s video – and want to try this technique. It’s perfect for a CAS challenge! Beautifully done. Thanks so much for contributing to my Watercooler Wednesday CAS Summer Challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m a follower of Lydia at UnderstandBlue as well – and you did an excellent job of her faux cyanotype! This is such a gorgeous card – thanks for joining our Watercooler Wednesday challenge. ~Deborah

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.