You Donut Look A Year Older card

Hi again, stampers! Here is my Design Team card for Cardz 4 Guyz Challenge #176 Fancy Folds! I had a blast making this card because I got to challenge myself to figure out how to make a step card without using a die! I love a good challenge and I’m very proud of myself for figuring it out!

C4G#176 birthday donut

I hope you join us and do your own fancy fold card! If you want, here are my measurements to make your own step card! I donut want you to have to reinvent the wheel! (LOL! See what I did there??)

step up card measurements

 

This card is a regular A2 card. Start with a card stock cut to 8 1/2 x 5 1/2 inches then cut a 6 inch slit to split the card into two sides for the steps. I like doing it 3 inches from one side but you can do it anywhere you like as long as you leave 1 inch on one side and 1 3/4 inches on the other. Then score at the 1 inch, 2 inch, 3 1/2 inch, 5 inch and 6 3/4 inch marks but only score to the slit you previously cut. Then turn the card around and score at the 4 1/4 inch mark. Accordion fold your steps and decorate!

 

2 thoughts on “You Donut Look A Year Older card

  1. lapsapchung says:

    YUMMY! A really delicious card! I was shown a great way of making a stepper card without a die by Debbi Moore, but it’s too hard to describe without actually demonstrating it. If only I had the skill and courage to make craft videos I’d demonstrate to you!
    Jane

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

