What Christmas in August?

OMG! I am being forced to do Christmas cards before December? Ugh! Now I’m going to be ready with cards before the “deadline”! I’m always late with my Christmas cards so my Design Team card for Shopping Our Stash SOS#314 Countdown to Christmas will help me do it “right” this year! I’m actually pretty grateful to have some cards ready early since that will take the pressure off! Thank you, Teamie Donna for making this our challenge this week!! I hope you all join us and get some cards done early! Having them ready to go will make you feel organized and on top of things! Really! It does!

SOS#314 deer trophy head

Do you like my “paneled” wall? It is actually Contact Paper to line your drawers with from the Dollar Tree! I unrolled it, peeled the backing off to expose the sticky back and placed it on some paper! Then I cut it down and ran it through my Big Shot in a wood grained embossing folder! Super cool and so much easier than digging out my Distress Inks!! Try it!

I’m going to link this card up at Christmas Card Challenges CCC#18!

7.30.17

 

 

6 thoughts on “What Christmas in August?

  1. He he he he
    I am glad I am not the only Christmas procrastinator on the team!!!
    Using contact paper, now that’s just brilliant! What an awesome idea!

    Like

Comments are closed.