Life is Good card

Hi, stampers! Here is my Design Team card for Shopping Our Stash #309 Lazy Summer Days! I wanted to try to do some Distress Ink backgrounds and thought this was a perfect way to not have to use Copics over the whole card! I love how it turned out and I hope you do too! Please join us this week and link up your own card! I look forward to seeing all the cute cards!

SOS#309 Boy fishing

I’m going to link this card up at Just Us Girls Challenge Photo Week #399 Summer vacation and at City Crafter Challenge Blog Week 368 Let’s Go Outside and Play and at Make My Monday Challenge Challenge #49 Summer Brights!

 

13 thoughts on “Life is Good card

  1. what a beautiful card and YES, that background it amazing! well done, you! ❤ (it kind of freaks me out that i now know the DI color range well enough to be able to say, squeezed lemonade and tumbled glass, lol!) 🙂 (ps: the water droplets on the water of the lake are SOOOOOOOflippin' cool!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cindy, this is such an endearing card, my grandson Steven, who’s 9, loves fishing, he goes with his dad all the time, this is how I imagine my little boy, sitting on the peer, at sunset, patiently waiting for the fish to bite.
    Love that background, beautifully done.
    Hugs,
    Maria.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nandini says:

    Adorable card. Love the gorgeous background. Great to see you in the Make My Monday gallery. Hope you join us again soon. Nandini, DT

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.