Sea Shell Envelope Gift Card Holder

Hello and welcome back, my card making friends! This is my Design Team project for Always Fun Challenges AFC#7 Anything Goes! I know we all have a lot of reasons to give gift cards so I thought I’d bring out an oldie but goodie project – an envelope turned into a gift card holder!

Using an A2 envelope, fold it in half and crease it. Then open it up and snip the flap in half then snip a tiny section off each side of the center flap so it lays flat when closed. Then, with the back of the envelope facing you, seal the left side leaving the right open to hold the gift card. Before you decorate it, cut a ribbon and secure to the front of the envelope so you can tie a bow to close the holder.

 

One thought on “Sea Shell Envelope Gift Card Holder

Comments are closed.