Floral card & embossing tricks

And I’m back with another card! This time it is my Design Team card for Shopping Our Stash Challenge #287 All That Glitters is Gold! Obviously, we want you to use gold on your projects!

I used one of those coloring sheets and colored it with my Zig Clean Brush Markers. Then for the gold embossing, I tried this really cool tip! I outlined what I wanted to heat emboss with a Papermate Erasermate pen which stays went long than a normal pen so you can erase your mistakes but it also works great to add embossing powder anywhere you write! Very cool! It worked better than the Versamarker!! If you look closely on the top left corner you can see where I tried it first with the Versamarker but it looked so fat and ugly but then I remembered this Papermate pen! Worked like a charm!

I also wanted to have little touches of gold embossing around the background so I did what any normal person would do! I rubbed the paper on my head to create static electricity and scattered the embossing powder around. Just remember if you try this “technique” you have to heat the paper from underneath so the powder doesn’t fall off or fly away while you are melting it!!

sos287-glittered-floral

sos287-pen

9 thoughts on “Floral card & embossing tricks

  1. Uh? the “Rub On Your Head” technique? Now, that is completely new to me, Cyndi. But I do remember as a kid and with my own kids and grandkids, that rubbing a balloon on your head makes it stick to the wall, which was a very neat trick, although we also had very messy hair, LOL!!
    But you are right, all the gold on your card looks amazing, specially on the spots where you rubbed it on your head.
    Beautifully heat embossing on the sentiment and the butterfly, gorgeous card.
    Hugs,
    Maria.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.