Sunflower Thanks card

Welcome back, my fellow crafty cardmaking friends! Hard to believe it is almost Thanksgiving! As I write this post, it is 86 degrees outside! I am not feeling very thankful for the weather! I hope it gets cold soon but this is Texas so it isn’t very likely!! Anyway, this is my Design Team card for Shopping Our Stash Challenge #277 Gobble ’til You Wobble! Make a Thanksgiving or Thank You card! Please check out what my teammates created, give them some blog love and then link up your own card so we can do the same for you!

sos277-sunflower-thanks

I’m linking this up at Retro Rubber Challenges Challenge #51 Be Thankful (I bought this Fiskars stamps at a stamping convention two years ago) and at The Flower Challenge Challenge #2 Theme – Occasion and at The Paper Players PP320 Thankful and at Use Your Stuff Challenge #240 Fall Y’all!

 

 

21 thoughts on “Sunflower Thanks card

  1. Cornelia (fun stamping) says:

    Those flowers are gorgeous! Love that you fuzzy cut the edge on one side – adds so much interest! So much fun to be with you guys this month!

    Like

  2. Cyndi, this is a gorgeous card, love the beautifully fussy cut edge on the flowers, awesome detail of the wrapped around twine.
    Thank you for sharing with us at THE FLOWER CHALLENGE and RETRO RUBBER, (my other DT challenge blogs), beautiful inspiration for our own SHOPPING OUR STASH.
    Big Hugs,
    Maria.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great card, I love Sunflowers and yours are lovely here, I love how they hang over, I love doing this, makes a card feel super special. Thanks for playing with us again at Retro Rubber. Claire DT

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Such a beautiful card, love this stamped image and the way you have coloured and cut. the brown really brings the colours for the flower out. Wonderful. Thank you so much for supporting us at the Flower Challenge Aileen DT.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh, the sunflowers are gorgeous! Perfectly done and lovely spilling over the edge of your cardstock!! All of your details are wonderful and complement the card so beautifully. Thank you for joining us at Retro Rubber and hope you will join us again soon.

    Like

Comments are closed.