Fall Thank You card

Hi again, my fellow card makers! Here is my card for Shopping Our Stash Challenge #273 Colors! I love the colors of the challenge because I would never have put them together on my own! I had fun doing the water color background and finally got to use my gold glitter embossing powder! Yay me! Now go see what the rest of the team put together and then link your own card!!

Just a small note: The leaves are actually stamped and heat embossed onto acetate which I realized once I was done that I could have skipped the whole acetate part and just stamped right on to the paper and gotten same effect! Oh well, lesson learned!

fall-color-combo-273sos273-fall-thank-you-card

I’m linking this up at Allsorts Challenge Blog Challenge #384 Colors of Autumn and at CAS on Sunday Challenge #93 Heat Embossing!

11 thoughts on “Fall Thank You card

  1. Cyndi, that background is stunning, the blended colors from the challenge palate look AMAZING!!! and they make the most gorgeous background for your golden leaves.
    Lucky person who will receive this card!!
    Hugs,
    Maria.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kath says:

    Gorgeous background and love the gold embossed leaves.
    Thank you for joining our ‘Colours of Autumn” challenge this week at Allsorts.

    Kath

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.