Birthday Flamingo Tag card

And for my second post of the day, here is my Design Team card for Shopping Our Stash Challenge #272 Duck, Duck, Goose! Using birds and/or feathers! I’ve been itching to use this flamingo tag I colored a while back but I always felt it needed something else so it just sat in my stash until now! I finally figured out that I needed to ink up a stenciled background for it and boom, I am finally happy with it! So simple and easy and I really like it! I just slapped a Tim Holtz stencil over it and inked up some Twisted Citron in random places with a sponge dauber. Who knew it would turn out so cute? Go check out what my teamies made and link up your own bird card! I can’t wait to see what you create!

sos272-flamingo-birthday

5 thoughts on “Birthday Flamingo Tag card

Comments are closed.