Glitter over napkin technique Batty card

Happy Saturday my crafty friends! It’s October 1st! How did that happen? I feel like it should be August 1st instead!  Anyway, this is my Design Team card for Hiding in my Craft Room Challenge #269 Using Halloween colors! The sponsor is Di’s DigiStamps and they are giving away a $12 gift certificate to the winner of this challenge!

himcr269-battyphoto-20160926113313136

My card is using clear glitter over a napkin technique that is quite addictive! Once you do one, you kind of don’t want to stop! Here’s how to do it: First find a napkin you want to use and pull apart all of the layers until you are down to only the top layer. Cut it down to be larger than the card you want to make. Next you get some double sided tape or a Xyron machine and put the sticky on a piece of cardstock cut to your card size. Then carefully lay the napkin on top of the sticky and gently press it down. Now for the fun part! Smoosh Versamark ink over the whole napkin and cover with heat and stick powder (also called heat n bond) and use your heat tool to melt the powder, once melted, immediately pour clear glitter over the melted powder and then hit it again with the heat gun to get the glue to set. Done! Now go ahead and make a card!

3 thoughts on “Glitter over napkin technique Batty card

  1. This looks wonderful! I’m going to give this technique a try, but first I’ll have to get some heat ‘n bond. I’m guessing they sell it at the craft stores?
    Hugs,
    Lena

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.