Ink Swooshing technique, Fall Birthday card

Hi to all of my crafty friends! I have the honor of taking over my friend’s Stampin’ Up! class and teaching everyone a new to them technique! What fun! I love sharing what I’ve learned but not worrying about selling product!

I’m going to teach them the Ink Swooshing technique and I know they are just going to love it! It is so much easier to do than watercoloring (which I am terrible at but will keep trying to master it)! The technique uses any kind of ink and although I prefer to use Distress Ink, this is a Stampin’ Up! class so I’m using their inks! First smoosh a little bit of ink onto a craft mat, piece of acetate or even wax paper then spritz it with a little water. Take a super flimsy piece of acetate and lightly touch the watered down ink and place it onto the watercolor paper and then repeat with other colors! I like to let it air dry but you can use a heat gun to dry it faster! Fun! You should try it!

sunflower-birthday-card-by-cyndi

I’m linking this card up at Fab n Funky Challenge challenge #318 Go Outside, inspired by nature, at The Paper Players PP312 Color Challenge using Cajun Craze, Crushed Curry and Pear Pizzazz, at the new challenge blog Craftaholics R Us CH#1 Cards for Guys with a birthday theme and at Double D Challenges Down on the Farm, inspired by sunflowers.

 

5 thoughts on “Ink Swooshing technique, Fall Birthday card

Comments are closed.