Stencil only friend card

Well, hello there to my crafty friends! The theme for Shopping Our Stash Challenge #269 is Cut and Paste – using stencils or dies only with NO stamping! Ugh! How is that possible? How can I make a card without using any stamps? Apparently, it is easier than I thought it would be! Here is my Design Team card for the challenge and I didn’t use a single stamp!

sos269-stenciled-friend

I took a stencil by Prima by Jamie Dougherty called Bloom and swiped on Versamark ink then heat embossed in white, then took the lined part of the stencil and swiped on more Versamark ink and then heat embossed the yellow on top! Then I made my own die out of paper for the word friend and did the same thing! Easy! I really love how it turned out in real life! So, go check out what my team mates made and then do your own card and link it up! I’m looking forward to seeing what you make!

 

5 thoughts on “Stencil only friend card

  1. WOW!! I love how you created this flower using only stencils, beautiful job Cyndi!! And how creative to create your own stencil for the sentiment, just awesome!!!
    I too thought that making a card with NO stamping was going to be hard but, in the end, it was really simple.
    Hugs,
    Maria.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.