Cured Pig card

Hi, again! Here is my second post of the day! This one is for Shopping Our Stash Challenge #268 and the theme is Mary Had A Little Lamb – using farm animals! So cute! I knew I just had to use the little piggy from My Favorite Things The Whole Herd! Since I was organizing the supplies, I ran across the Sizzix die set from Stephanie Barnard and realized I had never used it so I truly shopped my stash this week!

Please go see what the other design team members created then link up your creation!

I am linking this cutie up at Retro Rubber Challenge #46 Use a critter. The piggy is over a year old but the barn is so old I can’t even date it! It has been in my stash since I even started a stash! Frankly, I surprised it didn’t disintegrate upon inking! And, I’m linking it up at Cards in Envy For the Kids! Card Challenge!

SOS#268 cured pig

This card was a Top Pick at Retro Rubber Challenge Blog!!

retro-rubber

18 thoughts on “Cured Pig card

  1. Adorable card! Love the bright colors and the fun fold layout! Isolating the pig to coordinate with your sentiment is brilliant. Thanks so much for including Retro Rubber in your stamping fun this week. Hope to see you in the gallery often!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well Cyndi, your card is amazing and fun. Love that die, so glad you finally used it for this card, awesome way to totally SHOP YOUR STASH!!!
    This stamp set is over the top adorable, I finally bought it thanks to your cards.
    Thank you for joining us over at our RETRO RUBBER “Critter” challenge, we hope you join us again soon.
    Hugs.
    Maria.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. janclothier says:

    Love the interesting fold you’ve got going with this card. The colours in the background show off your little piggy wonderfully well. This is one super critter!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.