White dot technique card

Hello, my fellow crafty card makers! I saw a super cool technique on instagram and just HAD to CASE it! It is a technique where you just add tiny white dots to where the shadows would be on the stamped image. It is so easy yet visually stunning! Here is my design team card for Shopping Our Stash Challenge #267 – Try a new technique. Super fun! I think I might have to do more cards with this technique!

Please go check out what the other design team members created – be prepared to be amazed at the creativity this week! Everyone brought their “A” game! Then, please link your own card so we can see your creativity! I hope we inspired you to join in on the fun!

And, the stamp set I used is from Fun Stampers Journey so if you want anything from there, let me know! I’m a Coach and can share a catalog with you!

SOS#267 Ink dots flower card

12 thoughts on “White dot technique card

  1. Oh my gosh Cyndi, this is indeed visually stunning, I’ve never heard of this technique and I’m so glad you introduced me to it with your gorgeous card.
    Did you used a white gel pen for the dots? Goodness!! with a black background, the results are truly beautiful.
    How fun to learn a new technique, I’m totally going to try this.
    Thank you for sharing.
    Hugs,
    Maria.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.