Pink, Gray & White Silhouette Sympathy card

Hi again! The theme this week at Shopping Our Stash is Silhouettes! It just so happened that I needed to make a sympathy card for a relative who lost her grandmother and I thought this would be a lovely opportunity to try a new-to-me technique. I decided to do a silhouette on acetate since I was hoarding some acetate you can heat and hadn’t opened the package! As with any new-to-me technique I made two cards just in case my first didn’t turn out and thank goodness I did! I did not do a good job getting the static off the first run so that card didn’t come out as well as this one! Whew!

Please go get inspired by what my teammates created and link your own card up! I can’t wait to see what you create!

SOS#263 silhouette card

6 thoughts on “Pink, Gray & White Silhouette Sympathy card

  1. Cindy, your card is lovely in pink and gray, beautifully fussy cut images, it’s a soothing and serene layout for your friend. Sympathy cards are the hardest to make, but you truly came through with this one, it’s lovely. Off to pinning!!
    Hugs,
    Maria.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for your lovely comments! I will admit that there is no cutting involved in this card! I did an acetate overlay with the white flowers on top of the gray stamped flowers. It was very fun to do and I see some more acetate cards coming soon! Thank you!

      Like

Comments are closed.