Inspired by my bedding card

Hello there! Thanks for stopping by! This card is my design team entry for Shopping Our Stash Challenge #260 – Get inspired by your bedding! I am in the process of re-doing my bedroom decor so this was super fun for me! I just started a whole spa/ocean themed bedroom with mermaids and seashells! I’m loving it! Anyway, this is what I came up with! Please go check out what the other design team members created and then get inspired by your bedding to link up a creation!

I also dug deep into my stash to find a silver element to add to the card and found a bunch of these starfish! I remember buying them thinking I’d use them as charms for something but that was years ago! Thanks to Shopping Our Stash for getting me to crack open the treasure bin and use my stash!

I’m also linking this up with Pile It On Challenge #112 Use Your Favorite Colors and with Jo’s Scrap Shack Fun Day Friday Challenge FFC #146 Anything Goes!

SOS#260 inspired by bedding

9 thoughts on “Inspired by my bedding card

  1. This is beautiful and I am wondering how you did it! Did you ink the image then emboss the whole white panel? Looks so cool… and I love the idea of a mermaid-beachy bedroom! Also, that starfish charm tops off an already cool card.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I masked off a rectangle, sponged distress ink over it and then applied perfect pearls and removed the mask then I used the embossing folder. I got the technique from Jennifer McGuire Ink! Thank you!

      Like

  2. Love the colors of your card and the idea of a beach themed bedroom. I’ve seen Jeniffer McGuire do this technique and I think it’s just so cool.
    The beautiful star fish charm is just the perfect little detail.
    Hugs,
    Maria.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.