Cat in a moving box card

Hi there, my fellow crafty friends! I am having a sad day today as we get ready to say goodbye to our neighbors who are moving away. They have been dear friends since the day we moved in over eight years ago! It is sad to see them go but I made them a super cute card to say that we will miss them.

I am also submitting it for CTD392 at  http://colorthrowdown.blogspot.com/  and for Just Add Ink #311 Masking at  http://just-add-ink.blogspot.com/  and for WWC67 “All Boxed Up” challenge at  http://watercoolerchallenges.blogspot.com/  where I cut apart the box and reassembled it in 3-D! Hope everyone likes it!

cat in a box card by cyndi

10 thoughts on “Cat in a moving box card

  1. Hi Cyndi, welcome back to the Watercooler Wednesday Challenge. We’re so happy you could join for our crazy “all about boxes” challenge. I love the take you have on this challenge. Making a card with a cat in a moving box, but cutting out the box and making it 3-D on the card is a brilliant way to think “outside the box”. I love everything about your boxy card. It made me smile with pleasure, especially that little grey cat.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you very much! I was hoping that it would still fit in with your challenge! I wish the picture showed the box better because in real life it looks so touchable with the corner of the box poking out!

      Like

  2. Nikki Spencer says:

    This super cute Cyndi. I’m sure your neighbours will appreciate it and your masking is perfect! Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What an adorable card, Cyndi! EVeryone knows that cats love boxes-and to make your box 3D is fabulous. Thanks for joining our ‘boxed up’ challenge at Watercooler Wednesdays. ~Deborah

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.