Felt Butterfly Friend card

Hi there, my crafty friends! I have been dying to play with all of my new felt and finally sat down in my craft cave but I didn’t know where to begin! So, I just poked around the internet and found a very cool challenge site that always uses butterflies! I love, love, love butterflies so here is my submission for the Butterfly + T is for texture and/or Teal Challenge #53 at http://butterflyspotchallenge.blogspot.com/. I got a little carried away with the felt cutting but whatever, I like it and it was fun so that’s all that really matters anyway! LOL! For texture, I used an embossing folder but it doesn’t show well in the picture and I went with a teal butterfly!

friend felt card by cyndi

3 thoughts on “Felt Butterfly Friend card

  1. Hello and welcome to my Butterfly Challenge with this rather glorious felt flower card. I love those flowers which must have taken some time die cutting /punching out. Love the big and bold butterfly. Your card will be entered twice for the draw. Hugs Mrs A.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! It did take a long time to die cut everything! I should have done more than one at a time but I didn’t know where I was taking it so I just watched TV and die cut!

      Like

Comments are closed.