Etch-A-Sketch Card

Here is my version of the Etch-A-Sketch card! I did one for my dad for Father’s Day and the other I’ll save and probably use it as a birthday card.  The stamp set I used is called Nessie by The Alley Way Stamps and I used a Happy Father’s Day stamp from a Paper Pumpkin from Stampin’ Up!  I used brush silver paper by SU that I had been hoarding and after stamping, added some acetate over it to make it look shiny which was actually Sandy Allnock’s idea. If you haven’t checked out her videos you should!  Find her at http://www.sandyallnock.com and on YouTube. She is such a great artist! She thought it made it look more like the real thing and it does! Super cute! I know there are lots of versions floating around but I just had to try it!

Etch-A-Sketch card by cyndi father's day etch a sketch card by cyndi

